Goodbye McDonald’s

17 Feb

Today is the last day of my old life.  The one where I ate whatever I wanted.  And I think I said a fitting goodbye.

We all have our weaknesses.  For some people, it’s sweets.  For me?  Fast food.  And specifically McDonald’s.  It has been my comfort food for as long as I can remember.  I seem to recall stories about when I was a child – the love started early.  If I was screaming and crying endlessly, all they’d do is get me McDonald’s fries and I would be quiet.  So yes, it started early.

Today I said goodbye to McDonald’s.  While I know I can eat there thanks to the points system from Weight Watchers – I’m not going to.  I don’t want to be tempted to fall into old patterns.

Tomorrow the points tracking begins.  The smaller portions begin.  The exercise begins.

Is there ever a food you miss when you’re dieting?  What’s yours?

6 Responses to “Goodbye McDonald’s”

  1. jennypugh February 17, 2013 at 8:24 pm #

    I think the hardest thing when I’m dieting is cheese, it’s the thing I miss the most 😦

  2. JuniperLeigh February 17, 2013 at 9:13 pm #

    Pizza 😦

  3. chasingkris February 18, 2013 at 9:53 am #

    I miss pizza and pasta and bread sticks of any kind, Pizza is always the thing that makes me fall off the wagon….

    good luck you got this!!

    • weightlossgal February 18, 2013 at 9:55 am #

      Pasta – I’m right there with you on that one. Thank you for your well wishes!

      • chasingkris February 18, 2013 at 10:14 am #

        Your welcome!!

Leave a Reply

Beautiful Girl In The Ballroom

Ballroom Dancing, Weight Loss, Inspiration, Community

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

Junk Food Girl

A great WordPress.com site

thegoodglutton

A foodie attempts to cook herself thin.

Operation: Fit Mama

A new mom's 100 lb. weight loss journey.

Juniper's Weight Loss Diary

Follow me as I lose sixty pounds!

The Thin Lady Inside

There is a thin lady inside of me wanting to come out!

The Fotographing Fat Kid (But Not For Long!)

On the quest to lose weight. What an epic battle it shall be.

ModernIdeals

A little bit of old fashioned mixed with 21st century realism

Chasing Kris

Weight Loss & Recovery

Dave Counts Calories

Controlling My Weight By Counting Calories

