Each Day on the Weight Loss Journey Gets Easier

20 Feb

By the end of today, I’ll have day 3 under my belt.  Day 1 was terrible.  Day 2 was manageable.  And today I’m doing really good!  I haven’t felt hungry today and haven’t been eating much, which I consider a success.  I had breakfast, had lunch and just one afternoon snack.  Day 1 – I was snacking all day and had no idea how I’d get through it.  And here we are.

The next phase in this is working out.  I run my own business and work from home.  It is SO hard for me to step away from my desk and not work 24/7.  Work / life balance?  I haven’t figured that one out yet.  I love walking – so I just need to push myself to tie up my sneakers and head out the door.  The healthier eating is one part to this equation – the other is the exercise.  Have to do both – no way around it!  So I’ve got to make the time.

As a funny side note – one advantage I’ve realized with DVR’s?  You can skip watching all those commercials with yummy and fattening food.  Just buzz on past it.  It’s great – a wonderful tool when you’re dieting.  🙂

Day 3 status update to come … more for my record keeping.  I know it’ll be helpful to go back and read them.

Leave a Reply

Beautiful Girl In The Ballroom

Ballroom Dancing, Weight Loss, Inspiration, Community

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

Junk Food Girl

A great WordPress.com site

thegoodglutton

A foodie attempts to cook herself thin.

Operation: Fit Mama

A new mom's 100 lb. weight loss journey.

Juniper's Weight Loss Diary

Follow me as I lose sixty pounds!

The Thin Lady Inside

There is a thin lady inside of me wanting to come out!

The Fotographing Fat Kid (But Not For Long!)

On the quest to lose weight. What an epic battle it shall be.

ModernIdeals

A little bit of old fashioned mixed with 21st century realism

Chasing Kris

Weight Loss & Recovery

Dave Counts Calories

Controlling My Weight By Counting Calories

