Day 5 – Cheat Day

22 Feb

For me – a cheat day is important.  It’s not a day where I go absolutely crazy and eat everything in sight all day.  Instead, during the day I focus on water and if I do eat, it’s zero point items.  Then for dinner, I eat out at a restaurant and don’t focus on points.  I try to not go too off the plan – but I think enjoying a break from points, points, points is important.

So in essence – I save up my points for the entire day and blow them all in one meal.  May sound crazy – but this set up worked out really well for me the last time I was on the plan.  It helps me not get frustrated having to track things all the time.

Usually I do this on a Saturday – where I eat around 4pm.  The only thing that was off that schedule on my first cheat day was the day & time.  I didn’t eat until almost 10pm.  Which I realize is bad in and of itself.  Yikes.

Because I knew I’d be eating late, I had a turkey sub for lunch (7 points).

For dinner, I had a few potato skins (BAD!) and a salad with chicken.  I didn’t finish the salad – and I feel so full.  Guess my stomach is already adjusting to the new portions.  Next time I’ll skip sharing an appetizer.  Not only to avoid that full feeling – but potato skins are never a good idea.  😛

Looking forward to making a few things from the Weight Watchers recipes I found online.  And getting back on schedule tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

Beautiful Girl In The Ballroom

Ballroom Dancing, Weight Loss, Inspiration, Community

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

Junk Food Girl

A great WordPress.com site

thegoodglutton

A foodie attempts to cook herself thin.

Operation: Fit Mama

A new mom's 100 lb. weight loss journey.

Juniper's Weight Loss Diary

Follow me as I lose sixty pounds!

The Thin Lady Inside

There is a thin lady inside of me wanting to come out!

The Fotographing Fat Kid (But Not For Long!)

On the quest to lose weight. What an epic battle it shall be.

ModernIdeals

A little bit of old fashioned mixed with 21st century realism

Chasing Kris

Weight Loss & Recovery

Dave Counts Calories

Controlling My Weight By Counting Calories

