First Official Weigh In Day and ….

24 Feb

I’ve lost four pounds!  I know every week won’t be like this – nor should it.  But I’m already close to reaching one of my goals – getting below the 300 mark.

It takes the wind out of me every time I write that number.  That I was over 300 pounds.  That is an overwhelming number.  I’m so disappointed I let myself get to that weight.

But what’s done is done and now is the time to celebrate because I’m almost below that number.  And I’m hopeful within a year I’ll be under the 200 mark.

It’s all about progress and moving forward!

Another good sign?  Weight Watchers reduced my daily point allowance by one.  🙂

 

7 Responses to “First Official Weigh In Day and ….”

  1. JuniperLeigh February 24, 2013 at 1:07 pm #

    That’s awesome! Congratulations and keep it up! ;D

  2. iamnannette February 25, 2013 at 1:11 am #

    Way to go! You’re doing great! I’m unfamiliar with weight watchers- could you explain it to me? I need help with meal planning but don’t understand the costs involved.

    • weightlossgal February 25, 2013 at 10:02 am #

      Weight Watchers calculates points based on four criteria: fat, carbs, protein, and fiber. Based on your weight / height – it gives you a total amount of points you can eat in a given day. It also gives you an extra weekly allotment. The thing I like about Weight Watchers is I can eat whatever I want, in moderation. It really helps me learn exactly how much I should be eating – portions, etc. And I actually switch from eating bad things (i.e. – things high in points) so that I can spread out what I eat more across the day. And be full.

      Their website is http://www.weightwatchers.com.

  3. nathanalbert February 25, 2013 at 9:35 am #

    Great job!

  4. Kari February 25, 2013 at 12:02 pm #

    Congrats! that is brilliant… 🙂 keep it going girl!

Leave a Reply

Beautiful Girl In The Ballroom

Ballroom Dancing, Weight Loss, Inspiration, Community

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

Junk Food Girl

A great WordPress.com site

thegoodglutton

A foodie attempts to cook herself thin.

Operation: Fit Mama

A new mom's 100 lb. weight loss journey.

Juniper's Weight Loss Diary

Follow me as I lose sixty pounds!

The Thin Lady Inside

There is a thin lady inside of me wanting to come out!

The Fotographing Fat Kid (But Not For Long!)

On the quest to lose weight. What an epic battle it shall be.

ModernIdeals

A little bit of old fashioned mixed with 21st century realism

Chasing Kris

Weight Loss & Recovery

Dave Counts Calories

Controlling My Weight By Counting Calories

