Day 9 – Losing Some Momentum

26 Feb

Today was the first time since I’ve been back on Weight Watchers that I wanted desperately to not be on it.  It was a day where I was sick of counting points, sick of monitoring and being aware of everything I ate.  Where I just wanted to run out and get some greasy fast food.  Terrible – I know.

If there’s any silver lining, it’s that I didn’t do it.  I didn’t cave.  Sure, I went through all my points for the day.  But I didn’t go over.  I still have 49 extra points for the week and 7 activity points that I could use.  But I won’t.

Much snacking was done, but I’ll save the boring-ness of sharing each and every thing I nibbled on.  Here are the three big meals:

Breakfast: None, again.  I have to stop doing this!

Lunch: Lean Cuisine Swedish Meatballs (7 points)

Dinner: Large Salad (9 points)

Clearly I did A LOT of nibbling through the day.  My big meals totaled 16 points which left me with 27 points for snacking.

Oh well, Wednesday is a new day and I hope to be better.  My goal is to be under 300 pounds come Sunday’s weigh in.

 

2 Responses to “Day 9 – Losing Some Momentum”

  1. JuniperLeigh February 27, 2013 at 7:12 pm #

    You can do it!!!! 😀

    • weightlossgal February 27, 2013 at 11:11 pm #

      Thank you so much … I hope you’re right!

Leave a comment

Beautiful Girl In The Ballroom

Ballroom Dancing, Weight Loss, Inspiration, Community

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

Junk Food Girl

A great WordPress.com site

thegoodglutton

A foodie attempts to cook herself thin.

Operation: Fit Mama

A new mom's 100 lb. weight loss journey.

Juniper's Weight Loss Diary

Follow me as I lose sixty pounds!

The Thin Lady Inside

There is a thin lady inside of me wanting to come out!

The Fotographing Fat Kid (But Not For Long!)

On the quest to lose weight. What an epic battle it shall be.

ModernIdeals

A little bit of old fashioned mixed with 21st century realism

Chasing Kris

Weight Loss & Recovery

Dave Counts Calories

Controlling My Weight By Counting Calories