A Few Steps Forward … A Few Steps Back

27 Feb

Today marks day 10 back on the plan.  And aside from day 1, this is the hardest day I’ve faced.  I’m stressed about a few things and missing the thing that used to help me — food.

I’ve not fallen off the plan – I still have one point remaining at the end of the day.  But I want to eat more.  And saying “no” is really hard.  Not making a sandwich.  Not eating some Skittles (which is strange for me regardless, because I don’t have a sweet tooth).

I know I’ll get through today and tomorrow will be a new day.  But this has been one of those days where I just want to say “the hell with this” and quit Weight Watchers.

I’m thankful I have this blog and that people are reading it.  It really does help keep me accountable.  Although it’s 100% fine when we have stumbles along our journey, I know I’d hate coming here and blogging about how terribly I had just blown my points for the day.  So if nothing else – that helped keep me in line today.

A quick run down of big meals:

Breakfast: Apple with 2 tbsps of reduced fat peanut butter (5 points)

Lunch: Smart Ones Macaroni and Cheese (7 points)

Dinner: Potato and Cheddar Soup (10 points)

4 Responses to “A Few Steps Forward … A Few Steps Back”

  1. Steph Thompson March 1, 2013 at 8:33 am #

    Aim for change, not perfection and you will reach your goals! You’re doing great!

    • weightlossgal March 1, 2013 at 8:42 am #

      Thank you so much Stephanie! Great advice, as always. 🙂

  2. Christie March 1, 2013 at 7:32 pm #

    Good for you for staying on track!

    Have you ever checked out http://www.skinnytaste.com ? There are a ton of easy recipes with points+ values and sometimes I find they go a lot further in making you feel satisfied than WW food. You should check it out if you have a moment, I cook from the site almost every day and haven’t had a bad low point recipe yet!

    I like your blog and look forward to following you on your journey!

    • weightlossgal March 2, 2013 at 12:52 pm #

      Christie – thanks so much for your comment! I haven’t seen that site yet – but thank you for sending the link! I’m going to check it out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Beautiful Girl In The Ballroom

Ballroom Dancing, Weight Loss, Inspiration, Community

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

Junk Food Girl

A great WordPress.com site

thegoodglutton

A foodie attempts to cook herself thin.

Operation: Fit Mama

A new mom's 100 lb. weight loss journey.

Juniper's Weight Loss Diary

Follow me as I lose sixty pounds!

The Thin Lady Inside

There is a thin lady inside of me wanting to come out!

The Fotographing Fat Kid (But Not For Long!)

On the quest to lose weight. What an epic battle it shall be.

ModernIdeals

A little bit of old fashioned mixed with 21st century realism

Chasing Kris

Weight Loss & Recovery

Dave Counts Calories

Controlling My Weight By Counting Calories

