Day 12: Official Cheat Day

1 Mar

Today was my official cheat day.  I don’t eat anything all day and then blow my points (and then some, probably) on a delicious meal out.  It’s the one time each week where I don’t track points and just enjoy the meal.  This week, there was interesting side effect though! More on that later …

Tonight I went to Longhorn Steakhouse.  The meal itself wasn’t terrible points wise – I did look it up.  I had a 70z Flo’s Filet (12 points) with a loaded baked potato (13 points).  I also had a salad, gave most of the croutons away and had honey mustard dressing.  I’m guessing 4 points max for the salad.  So that takes me to 29 points.

But here’s the “fall off the wagon” part – so to speak.  I had about a third of a Texas Tonion.  It’s 31 points for the whole thing – so I had 10 or so points for my portion.  Which takes me to 39 points.  My daily allotment is 43 points, so I think I still came in under that.  I think …

But the side effect?  I was SO full I felt like I was going to explode.  I used to be able to eat this meal and not have any issue packing it away.  Now?  I was uncomfortably full.

My stomach is getting used to the smaller meals and portions – so although cheat day is still a lot of fun, I need to remember that my body is getting used to not stuffing itself.  Skip the appetizer.  Just enjoy the regular meal.

I weighed myself right before heading out to dinner and I was down another pound.  The best news is I’m one small pound away from being out of the 3’s and back into the 2’s.  I can’t wait.

Let’s hope Sunday’s official weigh in puts me in the new weight range.  And closer to my goals!

Leave a Reply

Beautiful Girl In The Ballroom

Ballroom Dancing, Weight Loss, Inspiration, Community

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

Junk Food Girl

A great WordPress.com site

thegoodglutton

A foodie attempts to cook herself thin.

Operation: Fit Mama

A new mom's 100 lb. weight loss journey.

Juniper's Weight Loss Diary

Follow me as I lose sixty pounds!

The Thin Lady Inside

There is a thin lady inside of me wanting to come out!

The Fotographing Fat Kid (But Not For Long!)

On the quest to lose weight. What an epic battle it shall be.

ModernIdeals

A little bit of old fashioned mixed with 21st century realism

Chasing Kris

Weight Loss & Recovery

Dave Counts Calories

Controlling My Weight By Counting Calories

