Happy Monday & A Question

4 Mar

It’s indeed a happy Monday – despite the fact that I’m sick and feel like I’ve been hit by a train.  On the plus side (I think), not feeling good is making me have to force myself to eat instead of wanting to eat.  Hate having a cold!

So the question of the day is this — do you read my daily food recaps?  I’m pretty bored writing them which made me wonder if you’re pretty bored reading them.  🙂  I don’t often take photos of the meals, so it’s not really exciting to say I ate this or that.  Is it?  I guess for me, because I’m already tracking this in the Weight Watchers online tool – re-posting it feels a bit repetitive.  But I’m happy to share!

I’ll still be posting daily – but this will free me up to talk about more exciting things.  Like how much I loathe working out on a recumbent bike.  Or how over the cold weather I am (I want to walk outdoors!).  And if I do have any fun(ny) photos to share or recipes to pass along – I will.

Would love the feedback!

6 Responses to “Happy Monday & A Question”

  1. Steph Thompson March 4, 2013 at 2:38 pm #

    I enjoy the blog and all that you are writing. It’s exciting to read about your journey! Maybe commenting on something you ate being a big change from what you would have chosen or sharing when you try a new food or a new way to prepare on old favorite?

  2. iamnannette March 4, 2013 at 3:26 pm #

    I’m going through the same thing with food recaps. Not feeling like it’s necessary. I’m not posting one anymore.

    • weightlossgal March 4, 2013 at 3:49 pm #

      Thanks for your feedback! I’m happy to share – but I figured if I was bored, everyone else must be too. Now if I had an exciting photo to share or something – that’d be different. 🙂

  3. JuniperLeigh March 4, 2013 at 6:37 pm #

    I read your posts every day. It’s very encouraging to see what other people are going through, so you feel like you’re not alone! 🙂 Side note: I would desperately LOVE for spring to show itself at some point… I want to jog outside!

    • weightlossgal March 4, 2013 at 8:50 pm #

      I read yours every day too and agree 100%! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Beautiful Girl In The Ballroom

Ballroom Dancing, Weight Loss, Inspiration, Community

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

Junk Food Girl

A great WordPress.com site

thegoodglutton

A foodie attempts to cook herself thin.

Operation: Fit Mama

A new mom's 100 lb. weight loss journey.

Juniper's Weight Loss Diary

Follow me as I lose sixty pounds!

The Thin Lady Inside

There is a thin lady inside of me wanting to come out!

The Fotographing Fat Kid (But Not For Long!)

On the quest to lose weight. What an epic battle it shall be.

ModernIdeals

A little bit of old fashioned mixed with 21st century realism

Chasing Kris

Weight Loss & Recovery

Dave Counts Calories

Controlling My Weight By Counting Calories

