Stress Changes

5 Mar

In my pre-Weight Watchers days, when I was stressed I ate.  A lot.

Now that I’m on Weight Watchers, I apparently do the opposite.  I don’t eat.  Very much.

I’m ending today with 15 points left over.  That’s 35% of my total points.  That I’m not using.

The reason is simple.  I spent a good deal of time this (early) morning at the emergency animal hospital with my dog.  He found dark chocolate and consumed about 4oz. of it.  He was at the emergency place within an hour of eating it and they were able to get most, if not all, of it out of his system.  And it’s a good thing – he was showing signs of toxicity.

He had to be monitored overnight – which meant I got no sleep.  And I was happy to do it.  I don’t have children – so my pets are my babies.

But a sick dog does lead to being stressed and worried.  Was he going to be okay?  Was he drinking enough water?  Had his tremors stopped?  What if, what if, what if?

So no sleep + stress = me not eating very much.

I should add to that list .. no sleep + stress + having a cold = me not eating very much.

Fixing the sleep issue, so maybe I’ll have better luck tomorrow!

4 Responses to “Stress Changes”

  1. Erin Seabolt Bond March 7, 2013 at 1:18 pm #

    You’re such a good pet-mom! Your animals are so so so lucky to have you. I hope you get some rest and feel better soon.

  2. JuniperLeigh March 8, 2013 at 5:45 pm #

    Awww, I work at an animal hospital. 🙂 It’s always nice to see a happy ending in an emergency situation, isn’t it? Glad your pup is OK!

    • weightlossgal March 11, 2013 at 11:55 am #

      Happy – indeed! I don’t have children, so my pets are my kids. And it’s so scary when they get sick. Especially in an emergency. By the way – you have my dream job. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Beautiful Girl In The Ballroom

Ballroom Dancing, Weight Loss, Inspiration, Community

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

Junk Food Girl

A great WordPress.com site

thegoodglutton

A foodie attempts to cook herself thin.

Operation: Fit Mama

A new mom's 100 lb. weight loss journey.

Juniper's Weight Loss Diary

Follow me as I lose sixty pounds!

The Thin Lady Inside

There is a thin lady inside of me wanting to come out!

The Fotographing Fat Kid (But Not For Long!)

On the quest to lose weight. What an epic battle it shall be.

ModernIdeals

A little bit of old fashioned mixed with 21st century realism

Chasing Kris

Weight Loss & Recovery

Dave Counts Calories

Controlling My Weight By Counting Calories

