Taking a Few Minutes to Blog

11 Mar

The past several days have been so busy, I haven’t had a free moment to blog.  But there’s much good news to report!

Following the great news last week of being able to wear jeans again (YAY!) – I hit another milestone on Sunday.  My official weigh in finally got me out of the 3’s and into the 2’s!  I lost another pound this past week.  Which I’m really happy about!

The only downside is I had weighed myself on Friday – just for fun.  And was down two pounds for the week.  So at some point, I evened back out to only be down 1 pound for the week.  Either way – it was another week of losing, and I’m happy for that.  I just need to skip weighing myself except on official weigh in days so I don’t get discouraged.

I’ve continued to stay within my points for the week – still haven’t touched my extra points or activity points.

Speaking of activity – this is where I need to pick up the pace.  I’ve been on Weight Watchers three weeks now and have exercised twice.  The last time I was on the plan in 2007, I was walking 3-4 times per week.  I definitely need to get back on track there.  I suspect my weight loss each week would be higher if I was doing that.

So the goal today is to get myself on the bike for a bit today.  Even though I’m crazy busy with work and have a gazillion and one things to do.  I must make the time.

3 Responses to “Taking a Few Minutes to Blog”

  1. Steph Thompson March 11, 2013 at 11:52 am #

    Way to go girlie!!

  2. thegoodglutton March 12, 2013 at 5:44 pm #

    Awesome news! Such a big feeling to move into another weight “century”. Good luck getting into an active routine. For me, it was all about the playlist. 😉 Way to go!

Leave a Reply

Beautiful Girl In The Ballroom

Ballroom Dancing, Weight Loss, Inspiration, Community

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

Junk Food Girl

A great WordPress.com site

thegoodglutton

A foodie attempts to cook herself thin.

Operation: Fit Mama

A new mom's 100 lb. weight loss journey.

Juniper's Weight Loss Diary

Follow me as I lose sixty pounds!

The Thin Lady Inside

There is a thin lady inside of me wanting to come out!

The Fotographing Fat Kid (But Not For Long!)

On the quest to lose weight. What an epic battle it shall be.

ModernIdeals

A little bit of old fashioned mixed with 21st century realism

Chasing Kris

Weight Loss & Recovery

Dave Counts Calories

Controlling My Weight By Counting Calories

