Weight Watchers Foods – Where Are You?

13 Mar

Allow me to vent for a moment.

I’m a gal who likes simplicity.  If anything frustrates me about Weight Watchers – it’s making food at home.  Especially complex meals with a LOT of points to add up.  I was in a tizzy last night trying to make simple tuna fish.

I always do it – because I know eating fresh meals at home is the healthiest option.

But I do love when things can be made easier for me.  Case in point?  Weight Watchers items.  From cheese to snacks – they have everything you could imagine that’s already points calculated and ready to go.

My local grocery store – Harris Teeter – used to have a lovely display with all the Weight Watchers items you could want.  Not one week after I got back on Weight Watchers – the lovely display was gone.

No more bread.  No more desert items.  No more bagels.  Nada.

The bread is what I’m missing the most.  I remember it was quite tasty, as far as healthy bread goes.  And it was 1 point per slice.  Much better than the 5 points for 2 slices of whole wheat bread I’m eating now.

Anyone know how to track down that bread?  This Weight Watchers gal has to know!

4 Responses to “Weight Watchers Foods – Where Are You?”

  1. Steph Thompson March 13, 2013 at 4:03 pm #

    Walmart carries a lot of WW products that I don’t see elsewhere..

    • weightlossgal March 14, 2013 at 12:55 pm #

      Yep! They had a ton of stuff – which I picked up. But no WW bread to be found. 😦

  2. Kari March 13, 2013 at 5:42 pm #

    I know how you feel..this is typically how everything goes when you find something you love. Sorry I can’t be of help to you with WW as I’ve never done it faithfully-I tried the online site and I just couldnt do it, too confusing for me apparently..hehe.. But I can tell you this..use your discretion. Eat the bread you want but stick with the serving size and you should be okay. It’s the M word..moderation-you are doing great,,dont lose your motivation or focus because the lovely ww display is gone..you can do this! 🙂

Leave a comment

Beautiful Girl In The Ballroom

Ballroom Dancing, Weight Loss, Inspiration, Community

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

Junk Food Girl

A great WordPress.com site

thegoodglutton

A foodie attempts to cook herself thin.

Operation: Fit Mama

A new mom's 100 lb. weight loss journey.

Juniper's Weight Loss Diary

Follow me as I lose sixty pounds!

The Thin Lady Inside

There is a thin lady inside of me wanting to come out!

The Fotographing Fat Kid (But Not For Long!)

On the quest to lose weight. What an epic battle it shall be.

ModernIdeals

A little bit of old fashioned mixed with 21st century realism

Chasing Kris

Weight Loss & Recovery

Dave Counts Calories

Controlling My Weight By Counting Calories