Adios, 2.4 Pounds!

31 Mar

Today was weigh in day.  And I’m down 2.4 pounds for the week.  Yay, another two pounds closer to my goal!  In 4 more pounds, I’ll have lost 10% of the weight I want to lose.  That’s really exciting.  I love having numbers like that to reflect on.

This week all my activity points were outdoors.  8 hours total in heavy duty gardening.  Moved 40 bags of heavy mulch, made even heavier by a recent rain.  Mulch retains moisture, so those things were at least 50% heavier than they normally are.  Lots of planting, mulching, etc.  Then also moved about 100 heavy stone bricks to create garden edges.  Good times!

It’s so nice to be outdoors in nature doing things – it’s my favorite way to exercise.  I’d rather do that for hours than be indoors riding a recumbent bike or walking on a treadmill.

Happy Easter!

One Response to “Adios, 2.4 Pounds!”

  1. Steph Thompson April 1, 2013 at 8:26 am #

    way to go!

Leave a Reply

Beautiful Girl In The Ballroom

Ballroom Dancing, Weight Loss, Inspiration, Community

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

Junk Food Girl

A great WordPress.com site

thegoodglutton

A foodie attempts to cook herself thin.

Operation: Fit Mama

A new mom's 100 lb. weight loss journey.

Juniper's Weight Loss Diary

Follow me as I lose sixty pounds!

The Thin Lady Inside

There is a thin lady inside of me wanting to come out!

The Fotographing Fat Kid (But Not For Long!)

On the quest to lose weight. What an epic battle it shall be.

ModernIdeals

A little bit of old fashioned mixed with 21st century realism

Chasing Kris

Weight Loss & Recovery

Dave Counts Calories

Controlling My Weight By Counting Calories

