5 Things I Can’t Wait To Do When I’m Thinner

1 Apr

As I watch the weight come off (10.6 pounds and counting!), one of the things I find myself doing is thinking of all the things I can’t wait to do when I’m thinner.  Like shopping at an actual Old Navy store.  Not having to buy their clothes online because that’s the only place they sell plus clothes.

Here are a few other things I can’t wait to do when I’m thinner:

#1 – Cross my legs easily.

This sounds so simple, but I can’t wait for the moment when I can cross my legs easily and comfortably.  Have you any idea how hard this is to do when your thighs gets in the way?  No matter how you wiggle and squirm, there’s just no crossing!

#2 – Do dishes and not feel pain in my back.

I love doing dishes.  I hate the back pain that comes when you’re doing a lot of them at one time.  It’ll be nice when I’m not so front-heavy to have better posture and not feel pain doing things around the house.

#3 – Be able to run.

Not walk.  Not speed walk.  But R-U-N.  I don’t think I’ve run since I was in high school.  And only then it was because I had to (hello, gym class!).  I have no idea how I was pretty thin for most of my high school years!  But now I can’t wait to be healthy enough to run.

#4 – To not feel heavy.

I feel heavy.  Some days are worse than others – but I feel it.  It’s something that has come on in recent years – and I’m sure comes with age.  My body can’t handle this weight like it did when I was in my 20’s.  But I want to stand up and not feel heavy.  I want to look in the mirror and not look heavy.

#5 – Of course, ride the rides at Disney!

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again.  Goal numero uno is to ride the rides at Disney.  I can’t wait to take a spin at the Haunted Mansion.  Or to get strapped in at Space Mountain.  I.  Can’t.  Wait!

One Response to “5 Things I Can’t Wait To Do When I’m Thinner”

  1. Steph Thompson April 2, 2013 at 1:05 pm #

    You can accomplish it with this attitude for sure!! Way to!!

Leave a Reply

Beautiful Girl In The Ballroom

Ballroom Dancing, Weight Loss, Inspiration, Community

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

Junk Food Girl

A great WordPress.com site

thegoodglutton

A foodie attempts to cook herself thin.

Operation: Fit Mama

A new mom's 100 lb. weight loss journey.

Juniper's Weight Loss Diary

Follow me as I lose sixty pounds!

The Thin Lady Inside

There is a thin lady inside of me wanting to come out!

The Fotographing Fat Kid (But Not For Long!)

On the quest to lose weight. What an epic battle it shall be.

ModernIdeals

A little bit of old fashioned mixed with 21st century realism

Chasing Kris

Weight Loss & Recovery

Dave Counts Calories

Controlling My Weight By Counting Calories

