A Great Idea & Disney Postcards

3 Apr

A friend recently commented that one way to help keep me motivated would be images from Disney World.  Since Disney is my “You’ve Done It!” reward for losing all this weight, I thought it was a great idea.  Some people post photos of themselves at their heaviest on their fridge to keep the motivated.  Me?  Disney will hopefully do the trick.

So I set about searching online for images from Disney World.  Google wasn’t a huge help – I’ve not really found the photo that speaks to me.  So I went to the Disney Store online to see if they had a pack of postcards I could buy.

They sell everything … but postcards of the park.

Isn’t that surprising?

I guess my search will continue.  In the meantime, big thank you to Stephanie for the great idea!

One Response to “A Great Idea & Disney Postcards”

  1. disneypostcards June 2, 2013 at 3:16 am #

    Hi Weight Loss Girl! I was poking around the WordPress world for Disney related posts and this one popped up. You are correct…you can’t buy Disney postcards from the online Disney strore…go figure. But if you are still looking for some images of WDW to inspire you, there are options. Probably the easiest thing to do is just go to eBay…lots of WDW cards for sale there. Oh…and if you want, check out my blog, disneypostcards.com. I mostly focus on Disneyland, but I also talk about Disney World cards on occasion. And truth be told…while the parks are pretty different, there are a lot of similarities Disneyland and Disney World. So…an image from Disneyland may inspire you as well! Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

Beautiful Girl In The Ballroom

Ballroom Dancing, Weight Loss, Inspiration, Community

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

Junk Food Girl

A great WordPress.com site

thegoodglutton

A foodie attempts to cook herself thin.

Operation: Fit Mama

A new mom's 100 lb. weight loss journey.

Juniper's Weight Loss Diary

Follow me as I lose sixty pounds!

The Thin Lady Inside

There is a thin lady inside of me wanting to come out!

The Fotographing Fat Kid (But Not For Long!)

On the quest to lose weight. What an epic battle it shall be.

ModernIdeals

A little bit of old fashioned mixed with 21st century realism

Chasing Kris

Weight Loss & Recovery

Dave Counts Calories

Controlling My Weight By Counting Calories

