A Long Time Between Blog Posts

23 Apr

I haven’t posted in eleven days.  The only thing I can attribute it to is being busy … and unhappy with my diet.

A few weeks ago I started walking several times per week.  In addition with my other activities – I was doing about 30 points or so per week in activity points.  I assumed my weight loss would pick up a bit.  I’m doing a marathon in January and have a bit of weight to lose between now and then.

Since I last posted, I’ve lost 2.7 pounds.  Over two weeks.  This is not going to get me to the weight I need for the marathon.

I’m still eating right – not going over my daily points or using my weekly extra point allotments.

The last time I did Weight Watchers and was on this same plan (diet / exercise) – I was losing almost 4 pounds per week.  I realize that’s on the high end – and I’d be happy with half of that, or two pounds per week.  But these weeks where I lose just .6 pounds?  Not fun.

I know what the issue is and will be seeing a doctor soon to get back on track.

So that might explain why I haven’t been up for blogging.  I’m still on the plan and still losing.  Just not at the pace I’d like to be – or need to be.

With that … how about a quote for the day from Miss Marilyn Monroe?

574854_10200571443354271_230238565_n

One Response to “A Long Time Between Blog Posts”

  1. steph April 24, 2013 at 8:59 am #

    You can do this! It’s not always easy, it’s not always fun. We aren’t perfect and aren’t aiming for perfect..just keep doing what you’re doing..you may not be losing as FAST as you’d like but you are losing and going in the right direction!!! Keep at it my beautiful friend!

Leave a Reply

Beautiful Girl In The Ballroom

Ballroom Dancing, Weight Loss, Inspiration, Community

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

Junk Food Girl

A great WordPress.com site

thegoodglutton

A foodie attempts to cook herself thin.

Operation: Fit Mama

A new mom's 100 lb. weight loss journey.

Juniper's Weight Loss Diary

Follow me as I lose sixty pounds!

The Thin Lady Inside

There is a thin lady inside of me wanting to come out!

The Fotographing Fat Kid (But Not For Long!)

On the quest to lose weight. What an epic battle it shall be.

ModernIdeals

A little bit of old fashioned mixed with 21st century realism

Chasing Kris

Weight Loss & Recovery

Dave Counts Calories

Controlling My Weight By Counting Calories

