Those Jeans Finally Fit!

12 May

I’ve not posted in some time.  I guess it’s the busy-ness of life.  But I do need to get better about blogger.  It’s so helpful.

Today was a big day – I’m down 19 pounds in 3 months and I was able to zip up some jeans I’ve owned but never worn because they were too tight.  A very happy day.

These little successes are what help keep me motivated.  They keep me on the right track.

I have to remember that 20 pounds in 3 months is a good amount of weight loss.  My doctor recently told me it’s actually on the higher end of how much I should be losing.  I measure this go-round against my last time on Weight Watchers where I lost 45 pounds in 3 months and feel like I’m doing something wrong.

But I’m doing good.  I am losing.  I am seeing improvements.  I’m making small steps – which is exactly where I need to be!

4 Responses to “Those Jeans Finally Fit!”

  1. Christina May 13, 2013 at 1:53 am #

    Great job!!

  2. loveablestef May 13, 2013 at 6:56 am #

    Congrats! Good job, you!

  3. Steph Thompson May 13, 2013 at 8:11 am #

    Way to go! The scale is only only one indicator. The fit of your clothes is another. The way you feel is most important. You are doing GREAT!!!

  4. yourtruthdiet May 13, 2013 at 9:44 am #

    Congratulations! I have a pair of pants just like those and hope to fit into them again someday. I’m not a doctor, but from what I’ve read it is safe to lose 1-2 pounds a week so I think you’re doing just fine…………….Healthy Journey!

Leave a Reply

Beautiful Girl In The Ballroom

Ballroom Dancing, Weight Loss, Inspiration, Community

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

Junk Food Girl

A great WordPress.com site

thegoodglutton

A foodie attempts to cook herself thin.

Operation: Fit Mama

A new mom's 100 lb. weight loss journey.

Juniper's Weight Loss Diary

Follow me as I lose sixty pounds!

The Thin Lady Inside

There is a thin lady inside of me wanting to come out!

The Fotographing Fat Kid (But Not For Long!)

On the quest to lose weight. What an epic battle it shall be.

ModernIdeals

A little bit of old fashioned mixed with 21st century realism

Chasing Kris

Weight Loss & Recovery

Dave Counts Calories

Controlling My Weight By Counting Calories

