The Reason I’ve Not Blogged …

23 May
Photo (c)  Liora K Photography

Blogger Jes
Photo (c) Liora K Photography

May 18th marked 3 months of being back on Weight Watchers.  I nearly threw up when I stepped on the scale for my weekly weigh-in and saw that I gained three pounds.  Seriously?  I’ve not gained an ounce the entire time I’ve been on the plan, but this is the milestone day where I gain not one, not two, but THREE pounds?  Oy vey.

May has been a rough month.  There’s a lot going on and I know I haven’t been eating as healthy as I should.  I’ve even dipped into my weekly allowance points, which is something I never do.  Granted, I’ve not gone over — and I still haven’t touched my activity points each week.  But it’s still enough to make me feel frustrated.

Those pants that fit on May 12?  They are now a little tighter.

So I’m frustrated.  With myself for ever having gotten this big.  With myself for not having a successful week on the plan.  And most importantly, for struggling to see that these hurdles are OKAY.  That there will be bumps in the road.  But some day soon, I will reach my goals and be a healthier me.  That day will come.  I just need to have patience.

I continue to be inspired by friends.  Other bloggers are a great source of inspiration as well.  I, like the rest of the country, is disgusted by Abercrombie & Fitch’s very public statement that they only want to sell to pretty, thin people.  Jackasses.

But I have to give major credit to Jes, who said a big “F You” to them in a series of photos, wearing their clothes.  Rock on girl.  Carry that torch and show them that beauty comes in ALL shapes and sizes.  You rock – and remind me to embrace who I am.  No matter what my size.

6 Responses to “The Reason I’ve Not Blogged …”

  1. Steph Thompson May 24, 2013 at 8:55 am #

    Love your tweet about “weight loss is a marathon, not a sprint”. You’re doing great, you are heading towards a healthier version of you and without bumps in the road, you’d give up. Keep at it girl!

  2. Even though I do NOT like the finger in this pose, I am so grateful that you are who you are, recognizing that one doesn’t need to be a size two to be healthy! God created us uniquely and we should revel in that. Keep striving for excellence! You are special! Blessings,

    • weightlossgal May 24, 2013 at 10:25 am #

      Thank you! I should clarify that’s not me in the picture. It’s the blogger, Jes. Thanks!

  3. sarahmadeovermeal May 24, 2013 at 9:26 pm #

    I’ve had a similar experience recently. Last week I went over my weeklies for the first time… after 4 months of ending with at least 20-30 remaining. I was home for my grandmothers funeral and ate/drank like crap. I regretted the entire time and even more when I stepped on the scale and had a gain. Here’s to resetting this week!

  4. leighishee May 28, 2013 at 2:43 pm #

    Setbacks happen – the important thing is what you do after they happen. Just keep moving forward. You will get there!

Leave a Reply

Beautiful Girl In The Ballroom

Ballroom Dancing, Weight Loss, Inspiration, Community

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

Junk Food Girl

A great WordPress.com site

thegoodglutton

A foodie attempts to cook herself thin.

Operation: Fit Mama

A new mom's 100 lb. weight loss journey.

Juniper's Weight Loss Diary

Follow me as I lose sixty pounds!

The Thin Lady Inside

There is a thin lady inside of me wanting to come out!

The Fotographing Fat Kid (But Not For Long!)

On the quest to lose weight. What an epic battle it shall be.

ModernIdeals

A little bit of old fashioned mixed with 21st century realism

Chasing Kris

Weight Loss & Recovery

Dave Counts Calories

Controlling My Weight By Counting Calories

