Back on Weight Watchers

6 Jan

Today is my first day back on the diet /exercise plan.

The big news, if you can call it that, is that I’m back on Weight Watchers.  I toyed with the idea of doing this myself.  I hate the tracking with Weight Watchers (really, REALLY hate it) – but it helps keep me disciplined.  And I need that.  Not just for the food side of things – but also in tracking my activity.  So back on the wagon I go!

I’m not sure I’m off to a great start — I skipped breakfast.  Whoops!  I know how important it is to start with a good, healthy meal.

For lunch I’m going to have a salad.  No clue yet about dinner.  Hoping to squeeze in a quick session on the stationary bike.

I’m feeling hopeful … but I was feeling hopeful back in February when I tried too.  The big thing is when I get discouraged, I need to stay on it.  I have to push through it … don’t give up!

I’ll keep you updated.  🙂

5 Responses to “Back on Weight Watchers”

  1. Steph Thompson January 6, 2014 at 1:52 pm #

    No matter what your technique/method, I’m proud of you! WW had a new plan called Simple Start which you may like–no tracking! You can do this!!!

  2. thehobbyhoarder January 7, 2014 at 4:47 pm #

    Really just try to stay motivated. When I’m feeling down (in general) I go on pinterest and look at my inspiration board. I also have a board made for motivation for me to stay with my diet and workout. Try to stay positive. Losing weight/changing your lifestyle doesn’t happen overnight. Good luck! 🙂

    • weightlossgal January 16, 2014 at 10:32 pm #

      Pinterest – what a great idea! Thank you so much for the ideas and good luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Beautiful Girl In The Ballroom

Ballroom Dancing, Weight Loss, Inspiration, Community

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

Junk Food Girl

A great WordPress.com site

thegoodglutton

A foodie attempts to cook herself thin.

Operation: Fit Mama

A new mom's 100 lb. weight loss journey.

Juniper's Weight Loss Diary

Follow me as I lose sixty pounds!

The Thin Lady Inside

There is a thin lady inside of me wanting to come out!

The Fotographing Fat Kid (But Not For Long!)

On the quest to lose weight. What an epic battle it shall be.

ModernIdeals

A little bit of old fashioned mixed with 21st century realism

Chasing Kris

Weight Loss & Recovery

Dave Counts Calories

Controlling My Weight By Counting Calories

