Day 1 and I’m Feeling Good!

7 Jan

Yesterday was the first day back on the plan.  I did great points wise – had 18 left over for the day.  In the midst of a 12-hour work day I even found time to hop on the stationary bike for a quick session.  The downside? I felt like I was going to die afterwards!  Oh my gosh, I had gotten so out of shape.  Hoping to join a gym next week so I can utilize the treadmill and other equipment.  I know that healthy eating is the only part of this … I’ve got to do the exercise portion of it too.

It’s a shame losing the weight isn’t nearly as much “fun” (if you can call it that, for an emotional eater) as gaining it was!

Today I also made a smart choice with my lunch.  I had more than enough points to have two turkey sandwiches (they are small, not huge stuffed things) — approximately 9 points each.  But I skipped the second sandwich and had cucumber as a side.  So instead of having an 18pt lunch, I had an 11pt lunch.  Much more doable!  And now I have some points to play around with after dinner tonight.

I’m really thankful to be back on the wagon.  I know I need to get healthy for SO many reasons.

I know I’ll hit struggles.  Here’s hoping I can find the strength to push through them … maybe even jotting them down here will help.  We’ll see how this all goes, I’m totally playing it by ear!

2 Responses to “Day 1 and I’m Feeling Good!”

  1. Steph Thompson January 7, 2014 at 2:23 pm #

    You CAN do this~! Don’t try to change it all overnight. Start with a small daily or weekly goal (ex. drinking 64 oz of h20) and make that one change and build upon it. Rock it girl!!!

    • weightlossgal January 7, 2014 at 3:51 pm #

      What a great idea! I think that’s where I lose my mojo – I expect X result. And instead of realizing it’s okay to miss goals, I just give up. This time I’m really going to not worry about the goals. I think I’ll be happier in the long run and it’ll help me lose.

      Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

Beautiful Girl In The Ballroom

Ballroom Dancing, Weight Loss, Inspiration, Community

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

Junk Food Girl

A great WordPress.com site

thegoodglutton

A foodie attempts to cook herself thin.

Operation: Fit Mama

A new mom's 100 lb. weight loss journey.

Juniper's Weight Loss Diary

Follow me as I lose sixty pounds!

The Thin Lady Inside

There is a thin lady inside of me wanting to come out!

The Fotographing Fat Kid (But Not For Long!)

On the quest to lose weight. What an epic battle it shall be.

ModernIdeals

A little bit of old fashioned mixed with 21st century realism

Chasing Kris

Weight Loss & Recovery

Dave Counts Calories

Controlling My Weight By Counting Calories

