Another Weigh In, Another Decrease & Cheat Days

20 Jan

cheatdayToday I weighed in and was excited to see more weight lost!  This week I was down 1.8 pounds … and I’ll take it!  I’ve still been really good with my points, and despite being a wee bit too indulgent on cheat day, I feel like I have things under control.

So what do you think of cheat days?

I LOVE THEM.  I learned during Weight Watchers attempt #1 that I had to have a cheat day or I’d go absolutely bonkers.  The only downside to the Weight Watchers program is the constant math.  Don’t get me wrong – I have no issue counting points.  But when you’ve made a home cooked meal – and having to do all the math so you can figure out how many points a serving is?  Oh yes, it drives me crazy.  Sometimes I need a break from that.

Why do I love cheat days?  I want to be able to eat out and not count each and every point.  I don’t go crazy – but it’s just nice to have a day where I don’t track.

The other benefit, especially because so many restaurant foods are now stored in the tracker (which means zero research), is that you just want to eat something that you just know is sinfully good.  And if you did look up the points, you’d have a heart attack – because that one meal out is probably your entire points for the day.

Sometimes we HAVE to live a little.  I’m not talking fast food (my Achilles heel) – but sometimes you just have to splurge.  I only do it once a week.

If I don’t do this – I find myself really resenting Weight Watchers and wanting to drop it.  Six days on … one day off.  It works for me.  I can eat without the guilt.  But I also have that little Weight Watchers voice in my head that keeps me in check.

 

 

 

3 Responses to “Another Weigh In, Another Decrease & Cheat Days”

  1. Good for you on your weight loss! I’m sure you are feeling great and want to feel this way every day! Don’t look at food as being good or bad – they’re just nutrients and eat for health. That way you’ll enjoy dark chocolate, whole grains, a few sweets and LIFE! Blessings,

    • weightlossgal January 20, 2014 at 2:59 pm #

      Great points Ellie, thank you so much! You’re right … it’s all about mindset. 🙂

  2. awesomelife1980 January 22, 2014 at 12:42 am #

    Wow that’s interesting. I thought that the Weight Watchers program did the weekly bonus points. Is the cheat day a new thing? My husband and I are doing weight watchers, but we’re using the old program before points plus. (Still works!) We have cheat days, but they’re actual cheating… LOL

Leave a Reply

Beautiful Girl In The Ballroom

Ballroom Dancing, Weight Loss, Inspiration, Community

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

Junk Food Girl

A great WordPress.com site

thegoodglutton

A foodie attempts to cook herself thin.

Operation: Fit Mama

A new mom's 100 lb. weight loss journey.

Juniper's Weight Loss Diary

Follow me as I lose sixty pounds!

The Thin Lady Inside

There is a thin lady inside of me wanting to come out!

The Fotographing Fat Kid (But Not For Long!)

On the quest to lose weight. What an epic battle it shall be.

ModernIdeals

A little bit of old fashioned mixed with 21st century realism

Chasing Kris

Weight Loss & Recovery

Dave Counts Calories

Controlling My Weight By Counting Calories

