I’ve Missed You, Exercise

16 Feb

Today was my first day really getting back into the grind of exercising.  And oh how I missed it.

The first time I did Weight Watchers back in 2007, I loved walking.  I started off doing it 3 or 4 times a week and usually a mile each day.  By month three – I was pretty consistently walking (or more accurately speed walking) five times a week and doing 2 miles per day.  Not only did I have great success losing weight – but I felt GREAT.

When you have more than 100 pounds to lose, the weight comes off pretty quickly in the beginning.  If you’re doing the things you should – like eating healthy and exercising.  So benefit number one was definitely the weight loss.  The more weight I lost, the more I could do in terms of exercise.  It was a great feeling.  And of course having your clothes fit is a nice perk.

Even better than looking better?  I felt better.

But there’s one thing I had forgotten.  Getting out there and exercising is so incredible for your mind.  It just clears your head and helps put all your thoughts into perspective.  I had a bit of a rough weekend dealing with some things and as soon as I got out there this morning and walked … clarity!  It was wonderful.

Clearly not me, but someday! :)

Clearly not me, but someday! 🙂

I’m really happy to be a week in to Weight Watchers now and also back on an exercise plan.  They are all pieces of the puzzle that are going to make my weight loss journey a success.  It feels nice to be connecting these little pieces together.

I was only down 1 pound for the week – but that’s okay!  Progress.  It’s a slow climb not a quick sprint.  It’s going to take time and I’ve got all the time in the world.

Hope all is well with your weight loss journey!

Leave a Reply

Beautiful Girl In The Ballroom

Ballroom Dancing, Weight Loss, Inspiration, Community

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

Junk Food Girl

A great WordPress.com site

thegoodglutton

A foodie attempts to cook herself thin.

Operation: Fit Mama

A new mom's 100 lb. weight loss journey.

Juniper's Weight Loss Diary

Follow me as I lose sixty pounds!

The Thin Lady Inside

There is a thin lady inside of me wanting to come out!

The Fotographing Fat Kid (But Not For Long!)

On the quest to lose weight. What an epic battle it shall be.

ModernIdeals

A little bit of old fashioned mixed with 21st century realism

Chasing Kris

Weight Loss & Recovery

Dave Counts Calories

Controlling My Weight By Counting Calories

